Student Affairs Staff

With offices throughout campus, the Student Affairs staff is here to help.

Don’t hesitate to contact us about academic questions and counseling (in addition to your faculty adviser), personal concerns, and any matters relating to the policies or operation of Bates.

Vice President for Student Affairs and Dean of Students


Joshua G. McIntosh

Vice President for Campus Life and Dean of Students
jmcintos@bates.edu
207-786-6219
Donna Sevigny
Donna Sevigny
Assistant to the Vice President for Campus Life and Dean of Students
dsevigny@bates.edu
207-786-6219

Accessible Education and Student Support

Abigail Nelson
Assistant Dean of Accessible Education and Student Support
anelson2@bates.edu
207-786-6222

Carson Dockum Student Affairs Administrative Assistant for Campus Life

Carson Dockum          Coordinator, Accessible Education and Student Support    cdockum@bates.edu  207-786-6222


Athletics

170712_Jason_Fein_Portrait_Batesfoto

Jason Fein
Director of Athletics
jfein@bates.edu
(207) 786-6341

Celine Cunningham
Senior Associate Director of Athletics and Senior Woman Administrator
Tommy Verdell
Assistant Athletic Director
(207) 786-6357
Nick Cooke
Assistant Athletic Director for Athletic Performance
(207) 786-6359
Scott Lehmann
Assistant Athletic Director for Facilities and Recreation
(207) 786-6238
Mike Milliken
Coordinator of Club Sports and Intramurals, Wellness Program Manager
(207) 753-6936

Campus Life

Kim

Kim Trauceniek
Associate Dean of Students for Campus Life
ktraucen@bates.edu
207-786-6304

160615_Portraits_012

Nick Dressler
Director of Campus Life
ndressle@bates.edu
207-755-5963

 

Jennifer Haugen
Coordinator of Campus Life Programming
jhaugen@bates.edu
207-755-5962


Counseling and Psychological Services (CAPS)

Web_PortraitAP (1)

Aileen Park, Ph.D.
Director of Counseling & Psychological Services
apark@bates.edu
207-786-6200

 

John Rumney, MS
Associate Director of Counseling & Psychological Services
jrumney@bates.edu
207-786-6200

FHauger Official Headshot

Faith Hauger
Administrative Coordinator
fhauger@bates.edu
207-786-6200

Erin Haynes, CNP
Psychiatric Nurse Practitioner
ehaynes2@bates.edu
207-786-6200

Jessica Mayo, Psy.D.
Psychologist
jmayo@bates.edu
207-786-6200

Susanna Preziosi, Psy.D.
Staff Therapist
sprezios@bates.edu
207-786-6200


Global Education

Position Vacant
Associate Dean for Global Education
globaleducation@bates.edu
207-786-6223

150402_DoS_Portraits_0038
David Das

Assistant Director 
ddas@bates.edu
207-786-6223
150415_DoS_Reshoot_0066
Shelley Palmer
Administrative Assistant
spalmer@bates.edu
207-786-6223
150402_DoS_Portraits_0190
James Reese

Associate Dean of Students for International Student Programs
jreese@bates.edu
207-786-6223

Health Services


Abby Alfred
Manager of Outreach & Support Services
aalfred@bates.edu
207-786-6201

Information Technology

150611_DoS_Vince_0005
Vincent Bellina
IT Program Manager
vbellina@bates.edu
207-786-6481

Purposeful Work

Allen Delong
Senior Associate Dean for Purposeful Work 
adelong@bates.edu
207-786-8305


Residence Life and Health Education

150415_DoS_Reshoot_0036

Erin Foster Zsiga
Senior Associate Dean of Students 
efoster@bates.edu
207-786-6215

MMN Headshot (2)

Molly Newton ’11
Assistant Dean of Students for Residence Life and Health Education
mnewton@bates.edu
207-786-6215

Geo Ramsey Miller
Director of Residence Life
gramseym@bates.edu
207-755-5936

Brie Wilson ’18
Civic Leadership Post-Baccalaureate Fellow, AmeriCorp VISTA
bwilson@bates.edu
(207) 786-6229

Kelly Gorman
Coordinator of Health Education & Sexual Assault Victim Advocate (SAVA)
kgorman@bates.edu (207) 753-6996

150728_DoS_Headshots_0003

Carrie Murphey ’06
Assistant Dean of Students for First-Year Experience & Housing
cmurphey@bates.edu
207-755-5979

Jessie Williams
Coordinator of Housing and Residence Director
jwillia7@bates.edu (207) 786-6215


Security and Campus Safety

Douglass Morency
Director of Security and Campus Safety
dmorency@bates.edu
207-786-6254

Paul Menice headshot

Paul Menice
Assistant Director of Security and Campus Safety
pmenice@bates.edu
207-786-6254


Student Support and Community Standards

Carl Steidel

Carl Steidel
Senior Associate Dean of Students
csteidel@bates.edu
207-786-6220

Carolyn Kennison
Administrative Coordinator ckenniso@bates.edu  207-786-6220

 

Charlene Holmes
Assistant Dean of First Generation Student Support
207-786-8303

Lisa Hardej
Director of Student Support
207-755-5987