Student Affairs Staff

Based in Lane Hall with offices throughout campus, the Student Affairs staff is here to help.

Don’t hesitate to contact us about academic questions and counseling (in addition to your faculty adviser), personal concerns, and any matters relating to the policies or operation of Bates.

Vice President for Student Affairs and Dean of Students


Joshua G. McIntosh

Vice President for Student Affairs and Dean of Students
jmcintos@bates.edu
207-786-6219
Donna Sevigny
Donna Sevigny
Assistant to the Vice President for Student Affairs and Dean of Students
dsevigny@bates.edu
207-786-6219

Accessible Education and Student Support

Abigail Nelson
Assistant Dean of Accessible Education and Student Support
anelson2@bates.edu
207-786-6222

Carson Dockum Student Affairs Administrative Assistant for Campus Life

Carson Dockum          Administrative Assistant Accessible Education and Student Support           cdockum@bates.edu  207-786-6222


Athletics

170712_Jason_Fein_Portrait_Batesfoto

Jason Fein
Director of Athletics
jfein@bates.edu
(207) 786-6341

Tommy Verdell
Assistant Athletic Director
(207) 786-6357 

Campus Life

Kim

Kim Trauceniek
Associate Dean of Students for Campus Life
ktraucen@bates.edu
207-786-6304

160615_Portraits_012

Nick Dressler
Assistant Director of Campus Life
ndressle@bates.edu
207-755-5963

Position Vacant
Coordinator of Campus Life and Residential Programming campuslife@bates.edu
207-755-5962


Counseling and Psychological Services (CAPS)

Web_PortraitAP (1)

Aileen Park, Ph.D.
Director of Counseling & Psychological Services
apark@bates.edu
207-786-6200

 

Erin Haynes, CNP
Psychiatric Nurse Practitioner
ehaynes2@bates.edu
207-786-6200

Jessica Mayo, Psy.D.
Psychologist
jmayo@bates.edu
207-786-6200


Global Education

Position Vacant
Associate Dean for Global Education
globaleducation@bates.edu
207-786-6223

150402_DoS_Portraits_0038
David Das

Assistant Director 
ddas@bates.edu
207-786-6223
150415_DoS_Reshoot_0066
Shelley Palmer
Administrative Assistant
spalmer@bates.edu
207-786-6223
150402_DoS_Portraits_0190
James Reese

Associate Dean of Students for International Student Programs
jreese@bates.edu
207-786-6223

Health Services



Position Vacant
Associate Director, Student Health Support
207-786-6199

Information Technology

150611_DoS_Vince_0005
Vincent Bellina
IT Program Manager
vbellina@bates.edu
207-786-6481

Purposeful Work

Allen Delong
Senior Associate Dean for Purposeful Work and Career Development
adelong@bates.edu
207-786-8305


Residence Life and Health Education

150415_DoS_Reshoot_0036

Erin Foster Zsiga
Senior Associate Dean of Students 
efoster@bates.edu
207-786-6215

MMN Headshot (2)

Molly Newton ’11
Assistant Dean of Students for Residence Life and Health Education
mnewton@bates.edu
207-786-6215

Position Vacant
Director of Residence Life
housing@bates.edu
207-755-5936

Position Vacant
Civic Leadership Post-Baccalaureate Fellow, AmeriCorp VISTA
housing@bates.edu
(207) 786-6229

Kelly Gorman
Coordinator of Health Education & Sexual Assault Victim Advocate (SAVA)
kgorman@bates.edu (207) 753-6996

Position Vacant
Coordinator of Campus Life and Residential Programming housing@bates.edu
207-755-5962

150728_DoS_Headshots_0003

Carrie Murphey ’06
Assistant Dean of Students for First-Year Experience & Housing
cmurphey@bates.edu
207-755-5979

Jessie Williams
Coordinator of Housing and Residence Director
jwillia7@bates.edu (207) 786-6215


Security and Campus Safety

Douglass Morency
Director of Security and Campus Safety
dmorency@bates.edu
207-786-6254

Paul Menice headshot

Paul Menice
Assistant Director of Security and Campus Safety
pmenice@bates.edu
207-786-6254


Student Support and Community Standards

Carl Steidel

Carl Steidel
Senior Associate Dean of Students
csteidel@bates.edu
207-786-6220

FHauger Official Headshot

Faith Hauger
Coordinator of Student Support and Community Standards
fhauger@bates.edu
207-786-6220

Position Vacant
Assistant Dean of Students for Student Transition and Support
207-786-8303