Student Affairs Staff

Based in Lane Hall with offices throughout campus, our DOS office can assist with all matters and questions concerning academic and student concerns.

Contact us to receive assistance and information on academic questions and counseling (in addition to your faculty advisor), personal concerns and questions, and any matters relating to the policies or operation of Bates.


Campus Security

Tom Carey
Thomas P. Carey,
Director of Security
tcarey@bates.edu
207-786-6254
150402_DoS_Portraits_0061
Ron Lessard,
Assistant Director of Security
rlessard@bates.edu
207-786-6254


First-year Students & Learning Disabilities

150402_DoS_Portraits_0153 (1)
Holly Gurney
,
Associate Dean of Students – First-year Students & Learning Disabilities
hgurney@bates.edu
207-786-6220
150415_DoS_Reshoot_0008
Ree Russell,
Coordinator of Student Support and Conduct rrussell@bates.edu
207-786-6220

 

Health Services

Christy Tisdale
Christy Tisdale,
Director of Health Services
ctisdale@bates.edu
207-786-6199
Cindy Visbaras
Cindy Visbaras,
Assistant Director of Health Services
cvisbara@bates.edu
207-786-6199


International Student Programs

150402_DoS_Portraits_0190
James Reese
,
Associate Dean of Students for International Student Programs
jreese@bates.edu
207-786-6222

Off-Campus Study

150402_DoS_Portraits_0057
Stephen Sawyer
,
Associate Dean of Students for Off-Campus Study
ssawyer@bates.edu
207-786-6223
150402_DoS_Portraits_0038
David Das,
Assistant Director of Off-Campus Study Programs
ddas@bates.edu
207-786-6223

150415_DoS_Reshoot_0066
Shelley Palmer,
Administrative Assistant, Off-Campus Study
spalmer@bates.edu
207-786-6223

Residence Life and Health Education

150415_DoS_Reshoot_0036
Erin Foster Zsiga,
Associate Dean of Students for Residence Life and Health Education & Alcohol, Tobacco, and Other Drug Counselor
efoster@bates.edu
207-786-6215
Mina Beveney
Mina Beveney,
Associate Director of Residence Life
mbeveney@bates.edu
207-786-6215
150415_DoS_Reshoot_0021
Blake Reilly,
Assistant Director of Residence Life
breilly3@bates.edu
207-755-5936
Kristy Gagne
Kristy Gagne,
Coordinator of Residence Life and Housing kgagne3@bates.edu
207-786-6215
Hannah Mitchell
Hannah Mitchell,
AmeriCorp Vista
hmitchel@bates.edu
(207) 786-6229
150415_DoS_Reshoot_0094
Sabrina Yocono,
Sexual Assault Victim’s Advocate
sava@bates.edu
(207) 753-6996

Student Activities

Keith Tannenbaum
Keith Tannenbaum
,
Assistant Dean of Students – Student Activities
ktannenb@bates.edu
207-786-6305
Qiu Fogarty
Qiu Fogarty,
Assistant Director of Campus Life
qfogarty@bates.edu
207-755-5963

Student Support and Conduct

Carl Steidel
Carl Steidel,
Associate Dean of Students for Student Support and Conduct
csteidel@bates.edu
207-786-6220
150415_DoS_Reshoot_0008
Ree Russell,
Coordinator of Student Support and Conduct rrussell@bates.edu
207-786-6220
Jessica Perez
Jessica Perez,
Assistant Dean of Students for Student Transition and Support
jperez2@bates.edu
207-786-8303
Anne Marie Byrne
Anne Marie Byrne,
Administrative Assistant abyrne@bates.edu
207-786-6222

Vice President for Student Affairs and Dean of Students

Joshua-McIntosh-Photo
Joshua G. McIntosh,
Vice President for Student Affairs and Dean of Students
jmcintos@bates.edu
207-786-6219
Donna Sevigny
Donna Sevigny,
Assistant to the Vice President for Student Affairs and Dean of Students
dsevigny@bates.edu
207-786-6219
bobcat-secondary-thumb2rev
Vacant,
IT Program Manager/Functional Lead