Contact

Office of the Vice President for College Advancement

Sarah Pearson ’75
Vice President for College Advancement 
spearson@bates.edu
207-786-6247

Donna Duval
Assistant to the Vice President for College Advancement
dduval@bates.edu
207-786-6245

Alumni & Parent Engagement

Leah Wiedmann Gailey ’97
Assistant Vice President for College Advancement
lgailey@bates.edu
207-786-8344

Cary Gemmer ’07
Director of Alumni and Parent Engagement
cgemmer@bates.edu
207-753-6930

Stephanie Dumont
Event Coordinator, Alumni Engagement
sdumont@bates.edu
207-786-8370

Meredith LaChapelle
Alumni and Parent Engagement Coordinator
mlachape@bates.edu
207-786-8372

Mae Ogorzaly
Associate Director of Alumni Engagement
mogorzal@bates.edu
207-755-5992

Kristina Powell
Associate Director for Multicultural Alumni Engagement and Special Projects
kpowell@bates.edu
207-786-8376

Carly Yeung
Administrative Assistant for Alumni and Parent Engagement
cyeung2@bates.edu
207-755-5976

Annual Giving

Leah Wiedmann Gailey ’97
Assistant Vice President for College Advancement
lgailey@bates.edu
207-786-8344

Evan Bagley ’10
Bates Gift Officer
ebagley@bates.edu
207-786-8373

Cristin Bates
Associate Director of Annual Giving, Reunion and Class Giving
cbates@bates.edu
207-755-5991

Melody Beaulieu
Administrative Assistant and Office Coordinator for Annual Giving
mbeaulie@bates.edu
207-786-6225

Grace Bell 
Annual Giving Coordinator, Reunion and Class Giving
gbell@bates.edu
207-755-5975

Daphne Comeau
Administrative Assistant for Annual Giving
dcomeau@bates.edu
207-786-8256

Nina Emmi ’10
Associate Director of Annual Giving, Reunion and Class Giving
nemmi@bates.edu
207-755-5993

Marc Glass ’88, P’20
Director of Advancement Communications
mglass@bates.edu
207-786-6129

Genevieve Leslie
Director of Annual Giving
gleslie@bates.edu
207-786-8255

Curt Lyford ’04
Director of the Parents Fund
clyford@bates.edu
207-755-5987

Rich McNeil ’10
Bates Gift Officer
rmcneil@bates.edu
207-786-8251

Emily Muther
Director of Mount David Society Giving
emuther@bates.edu
207-755-5994

Alicia Rea
Assistant Director of Annual Giving, BOLD
area@bates.edu
207-755-5990

Penney Ward
Office Manager for Annual Giving
pward@bates.edu
207-786-5977

Friends of Bates Athletics

Eric Foushee
Senior Director of Leadership Giving and Director of Athletic Fundraising
efoushee@bates.edu
207-755-5985

Stephanie Dumont
Event Coordinator, Alumni Engagement
sdumont@bates.edu
207-786-8370

Leadership Gifts

Stephanie Brady
Leadership Gifts Officer
sbrady@bates.edu
207-786-6488

William Bridgeo
Leadership Gifts Officer
wbridgeo@bates.edu
207-755-5988

Shanna Bruno
Administrative Assistant for Leadership Gifts
sbruno@bates.edu
207-786-8254

Eric Foushee
Senior Director of Leadership Giving and Director of Athletic Fundraising
efoushee@bates.edu
207-755-5985

Susan Harrison ’86
Leadership Gifts Officer
sharriso@bates.edu
207-786-6489

Cynthia Jalbert
Administrative Assistant for Leadership Gifts
cjalbert@bates.edu
207-786-6127

Brad MacCachran
Leadership Gifts Officer
bmaccach@bates.edu
207-755-5974

Rachel Wray
Director of Corporate and Foundation Relations
rwray@bates.edu
207-786-6240

Gift Planning Office

Contact Information:

Office of Gift Planning
6 Lane Hall
Lewiston, ME 04240
Toll Free: 800-762-3145
giftplanning@bates.edu
www.bates.edu/giftplanning

Jennifer Foley
Director of Gift Planning
jfoley@bates.edu
207-786-6242

Susan B. Dunning
Assistant Director of Gift Planning
sdunning@bates.edu
207-786-6246

Laura M. Webb
Gift Planning Administrator
lwebb@bates.edu
207-786-6249

Principal Gifts & Stewardship

Jennifer Richard
Assistant Vice President for College Advancement
jrichar4@bates.edu
207-786-6336

Jane Camp
Director of Donor Programs and Stewardship
jcamp@bates.edu
207-755-5978

Amy Jefferson
Associate Director of Principal Gifts
ajeffers@bates.edu
207-755-5989

Alicia Richard
Principal Gifts Coordinator
arichard@bates.edu
207-786-6336

Sara Willett
Administrative Assistant
swillett@bates.edu
207-786-8371

Office of Advancement Services

Patricia A. Ayers-Miller
Senior Director of Advancement Services
payersmi@bates.edu
207-786-6253

Jeremy J. Braz
Assistant Director of Advancement Services
jbraz@bates.edu
207-786-6332

Tania A. Carpentier
Gifts and Biographical Records Specialist
tcarpent@bates.edu
207-786-6236

Lysanne R. Doucette
Information Systems Specialist
ldoucett@bates.edu
207-786-6477

Keith A. Lane
Database Reporting Specialist
klane2@bates.edu
207-755-5995

Eileen M. Messina
Event and Communication Data Coordinator
emessina@bates.edu
207-755-5996

Cathy G. Stevens
Gifts and Biographical Records Specialist
csteven2@bates.edu
207-786-6248

Advancement Research

Melissa Fox
Director of Advancement Research
mfox2@bates.edu
207-786-8304

Rebecca Francis
Research Analyst
rfrancis@bates.edu
207-786-6435

Catherine Griffiths
Researcher
cgriffit@bates.edu
207-786-6237

A-Z Advancement Directory

Name

Email

Telephone

Patricia Ayers-Miller payersmi@bates.edu (207)786-6253
Evan Bagley ’10 ebagley@batesedu (207)786-8373
Cristin Bates cbates@bates.edu (207)755-5991
Melody Beaulieu mbeaulie@bates.edu (207)786-6225
Grace Bell gbell@bates.edu (207)755-5975
Stephanie Brady sbrady@bates.edu (207)786-6488
Jeremy Braz jbraz@bates.edu (207)786-6332
William Bridgeo wbridgeo@bates.edu (207)755-5988
Shanna Bruno sbruno@bates.edu (207)786-8254
Jane Camp jcamp@bates.edu (207)755-5978
Tania Carpentier tcarpent@bates.edu (207)786-6236
Daphne Comeau dcomeau@bates.edu (207)786-8256
Lysanne Doucette ldoucett@bates.edu (207)786-6477
Stephanie Dumont sdumont@bates.edu (207)786-8370
Susan Dunning sdunning@bates.edu (207)786-6246
Donna Duval dduval@bates.edu (207)786-6245
Nina Emmi ’10 nemmi@bates.edu (207)755-5993
Jennifer Foley jfoley@bates.edu (207)786-6242
Eric Foushee efoushee@bates.edu (207)755-5985
Melissa Fox mfox2@bates.edu (207)786-8304
Rebecca Francis rfancis@bates.edu (207)786-6435
Leah Gailey ’97 lgailey@bates.edu (207)786-8344
Cary Gemmer ’07 cgemmer@bates.edu (207)753-6930
Marc Glass ’88, P’20 mglass@bates.edu (207)786-6129
Catherine Griffiths cgriffit@bates.edu (207)786-6237
Susan Harrison ’86 sharriso@bates.edu (207)786-6489
Cynthia Jalbert cjalbert@bates.edu (207)786-6127
Amy Jefferson ajeffers@bates.edu (207)755-5989
Meredith Lachapelle mlachape@bates.edu (207)786-8372
Keith Lane klane2@bates.edu (207)755-5995
Genevieve Leslie gleslie@bates.edu (207)786-8255
Curt Lyford ’04 clyford@bates.edu (207)755-5987
Brad MacCachran bmaccach@bates.edu (207)755-5974
Rich McNeil ’10  rmcneil@bates.edu  (207)786-8251
Emily Muther emuther@bates.edu (207)755-5994
Eileen Messina emessina@bates.edu (207)755-5996
Mae Ogorzaly mogorzal@bates.edu (207)755-5992
Sarah Pearson ’75 spearson@bates.edu (207)786-6247
Kristina Powell kpowell@bates.edu (207)786-8376
Alicia Rea area@bates.edu (207)755-5990
Alicia Richard arichard@bates.edu (207)786-6336
Jennifer Richard jrichar4@bates.edu (207)786-6476
Cathy Stevens csteven2@bates.edu (207)786-6248
Penney Ward pward@bates.edu (207)755-5977
Laura Webb lwebb@bates.edu (207)786-6249
Sara Willett swillett@bates.edu (207)786-8371
Rachel Wray rwray@bates.edu (207)786-6240
Carly Yeung cyeung2@bates.edu (207)755-5976