Contact

To support the college’s efforts to keep our campus healthy and safe, our team is currently working remotely. Our working hours are still 8am to 4:30pm EDT. Any emails received will be responded to within one business day. We are also happy to meet with you—whether via Zoom or over the phone —within those times. Our toll-free line (1-888-522-8371) is monitored regularly.

Office of the Vice President for College Advancement

Sarah Pearson ’75
Vice President for College Advancement 
spearson@bates.edu
207-786-6247

Donna Duval
Assistant to the Vice President for College Advancement
dduval@bates.edu
207-786-6245

Alumni Engagement

Heather Corbett
Assistant Vice President for Alumni Engagement
hcorbett@bates.edu
207-753-6930

R. Casey Andersen ’12
Assistant Director of Alumni Engagement
randerse@bates.edu
207-755-5976

Danielle Beckwith
Assistant Director of Alumni Digital Engagement
dbeckwit@bates.edu
207-786-8344

Daphne Comeau
Administrative Assistant to Alumni Engagement
dcomeau@bates.edu
207-786-8256

Julisa De Los Santos
Director of Alumni & Parent Equity and Inclusion Programs
jdelossa@bates.edu
207-786-8342

Stephanie Dumont
Assistant Director of Alumni Engagement
sdumont@bates.edu
207-786-8370

Meredith LaChapelle
Assistant Director of Alumni Engagement
mlachape@bates.edu
207-786-8372

Elizah Laurenceau ’19
Assistant Director of Alumni Engagement, Identity and Affinity Groups
elaurenc@bates.edu
207-755-5974

Stephanie Navrat
Associate Director of Alumni Engagement
snavrat@bates.edu
207-786-6487

Jennifer VanLeuvan
Associate Director for Advancement Events
jvanleuv@bates.edu
207-753-6950

Annual Giving

Eric Foushee
Associate Vice President for College Advancement
efoushee@bates.edu
207-755-5985

Nina Emmi ’10
Director of Annual Giving
nemmi@bates.edu
207-786-8255

Emily Levine
Director of Parent Giving
elevine2@bates.edu
207-786-6488

Jesse Blackburn
Assistant Director of Annual Giving
jblackbu@bates.edu
207-755-5990


Linda Daigle
Administrative Assistant for Annual Giving
ldaigle@bates.edu
207-755-5991

Amy Bureau Jefferson
Senior Associate Director of Annual Giving
ajeffers@bates.edu
207-755-5989

Cindy Levesque
Administrative Assistant to Annual Giving
clevesq2@bates.edu
207-786-6225

Meagan Pomeroy
Assistant Director of Annual Giving
mpomeroy@bates.edu
207-786-6129

Meredith Scaplen
Associate Director of Annual Giving
mscaplen@bates.edu
207-755-5993

Sarah Tiedemann
Associate Director of Annual Giving
stiedema@bates.edu207-753-6951

Penney Ward
Assistant Director of Parent Giving and Engagement
pward@bates.edu
207-755-5977

General Annual Giving Contact Info
Email:  batesfund@bates.edu
Phone: 1-888-522-8371
SMS Text Message: 
(207) 386-9010
(207) 386-8860
(207) 386-8734
(207) 386-8294
(207) 386-8183
(207) 386-8045

Friends of Bates Athletics

Eric Foushee
Associate Vice President for College Advancement
efoushee@bates.edu207-755-5985

Stephanie Dumont
Assistant Director of Alumni and Family Engagement
sdumont@bates.edu
207-786-8370

Leadership Gifts

Eric Foushee
Associate Vice President for College Advancement
efoushee@bates.edu207-755-5985

Evan Bagley ’10
Leadership Gifts Officer
ebagley@bates.edu
207-786-8373

Erin Brown
Director of Leadership Gifts
ebrown3@bates.edu207-786-6489

Cary Gemmer ’07
Leadership Gifts Officer
cgemmer@bates.edu207-755-5988

Shanna Green
Administrative Manager
sgreen@bates.edu
207-786-8254

Jolene Hall
Administrative Assistant to Leadership Gifts
jhall3@bates.edu207-786-6127

Rebecca Lazure
Leadership Gifts Officer
rlazure@bates.edu
207-786-6476

Tony White
Leadership Gifts Officer
twhite3@bates.edu207-786-8251

Rachel Wray
Director of Corporate and Foundation Relations
rwray@bates.edu
207-786-6240

Gift Planning Office

Contact Information:

Office of Gift Planning
6 Lane Hall
Lewiston, ME 04240
Toll Free: 800-762-3145
giftplanning@bates.edu
www.bates.edu/giftplanning

James Barrett
Director of Gift Planning
jbarret2@bates.edu
207-786-6242

Jenny Blodgett
Gift Planning Administrator
jblodget@bates.edu
207-786-6249

Susan B. Dunning
Associate Director of Gift Planning
sdunning@bates.edu
207-786-6246

Donor Relations and Campaign Programs

Christine Marden
 Director of Donor Relations
cmarden@bates.edu

Carly Hopkins
Assistant Director of Donor Relations & Campaign Programs
cyeung2@bates.edu
207-786-6239

Emma Mohney
Assistant Director of Donor Relations & Campaign Programs
emohney@bates.edu
207-786-6336

Advancement Services

Trisha Ayers
Senior Director of Advancement Services
payersmi@bates.edu
207-786-6253

Peter Bailey
Advancement Data Analyst
pbailey@bates.edu207-755-5995

Jeremy Braz
Assistant Director of Advancement Services
jbraz@bates.edu
207-786-6332

Tania Carpentier
Gifts and Biographical Records Specialist
tcarpent@bates.edu
207-786-6236

Lysanne Doucette
Information Systems Specialist
ldoucett@bates.edu
207-786-6477

Eileen Messina
Event and Communication Data Coordinator
emessina@bates.edu
207-755-5996

Chris Pelkey
Data Analyst
cpelkey@bates.edu
207-755-5997

Cathy Stevens
Gifts and Biographical Records Specialist
csteven2@bates.edu
207-786-6248

Advancement Research

Emily Muther
Director of Advancement Research and Prospect Management
emuther@bates.edu
207-755-8304

Catherine Griffiths
Senior Researcher
cgriffit@bates.edu
207-786-6237

Joel Raffety
Research Analyst
jraffety@bates.edu
207-786-6435

Alicia Richard
Prospect Management Coordinator
arichard@bates.edu
207-786-6244

Laura M. Webb
Research Associate
lwebb@bates.edu
207-753-6976

A-Z Advancement Directory

NameEmailTelephone
R. Casey Andersenranderse@bates.edu207-755-5976
Trisha Ayerspayersmi@bates.edu207-786-6253
Evan Bagleyebagley@bates.edu207-786-8373
Peter Baileypbailey@bates.edu207-755-5995
James Barrettjbarret2@bates.edu207-786-6242
Danielle Beckwithdbeckwit@bates.edu207-786-8344
Jesse Blackburnjblackbu@bates.edu207-755-5990
Jennifer Blodgettjblodget@bates.edu207-786-6249
Jeremy Brazjbraz@bates.edu207-786-6332
Erin Brownebrown3@bates.edu207-786-6489
Tania Carpentiertcarpent@bates.edu207-786-6236
Daphne Comeaudcomeau@bates.edu207-786-8256
Heather Corbetthcorbett@bates.edu207-753-6930
Linda Daigleldaigle@bates.edu207-755-5991
Julisa De Los Santosjdelossa@bates.edu207-786-8342
Lysanne Doucetteldoucett@bates.edu207-786-6477
Stephanie Dumontsdumont@bates.edu207-786-8370
Susan Dunningsdunning@bates.edu207-786-6246
Donna Duvaldduval@bates.edu207-786-6245
Nina Emminemmi@bates.edu207-755-6976
Eric Fousheeefoushee@bates.edu207-755-5985
Cary Gemmercgemmer@bates.edu207-753-6930
Shanna Greensgreen@bates.edu207-786-8254
Catherine Griffithscgriffit@bates.edu207-786-6237
Jolene Halljhall3@bates.edu207-786-6127
Carly Hopkinscyeung2@bates.edu207-786-6239
Amy Jeffersonajeffers@bates.edu207-755-5989
Meredith LaChapellemlachape@bates.edu207-786-8372
Elizah Laurenceau ’19elaurenc@bates.edu207-755-5974
Rebecca Lazurerlazure@bates.edu207-786-6476
Cindy Levesqueclevesq2@bates.edu207-786-6225
Emily Levineelevine2@bates.edu207-786-6488
Christine Mardencmarden@bates.edu
Eileen Messinaemessina@bates.edu207-755-5996
Emma Mohneyemohney@bates.edu207-786-6336
Emily Mutheremuther@bates.edu207-755-8304
Stephanie Navratsnavrat@bates.edu207-786-6487
Sarah Pearsonspearson@bates.edu207-786-6247
Chris Pelkeycpelkey@bates.edu207-755-5997
Meagan Pomeroympomeroy@bates.edu207-786-6129
Joel Raffetyjraffety@bates.edu207-786-6435
Alicia Reaarea@bates.edu207-755-5990
Alicia Richardarichard@bates.edu207-786-6244
Meredith Scaplenmscaplen@bates.edu207-755-5993
Cathy Stevenscsteven2@bates.edu207-786-6248
Sarah Tiedemannstiedema@bates.edu207-753-6951
Jennifer VanLeuvanjvanleuv@bates.edu207-753-6950
Penney Wardpward@bates.edu207-755-5977
Laura Webblwebb@bates.edu207-786-6249
Tony Whitetwhite3@bates.edu207-786-8251
Rachel Wrayrwray@bates.edu207-786-6240