Contact

Our working hours are 8 a.m. to 4:30 p.m. EST. Any emails received will be responded to within one business day. We are also happy to meet with you within those times. Our toll-free line (1-888-522-8371) is monitored regularly.

Office of the Vice President for College Advancement

Eric Foushée P’22, P’26
Vice President for College Advancement
efoushee@bates.edu
207-755-5985

Shanna Green
Assistant to the Vice President for College Advancement
sgreen@bates.edu
207-786-6245

Alumni Engagement

Sarah Cameron
Senior Director of Alumni Engagement
scameron@bates.edu
207-786-6487

Karolyn Towle
Director of Advancement Communications
ktowle3@bates.edu
207-786-8371


Danielle Beckwith
Associate Director of Advancement Communications
dbeckwit@bates.edu
207-786-8344

Stephanie Dumont
Associate Director of Alumni Engagement
sdumont@bates.edu
207-786-8370

Justin Fortier
Assistant Director of Alumni Engagement
jfortier@bates.edu
207-786-8372

Michelle Morin
Associate Director of Alumni Engagement
mmorin2@bates.edu
207-786-8336

Andrew Pelczar
Administrative Assistant, Alumni Engagement
apelczar@bates.edu
(207) 755-5918

Annual Giving and Reunion

Emily Bray Levine
Assistant Vice President for Annual Giving
elevine2@bates.edu
207-786-6488

Amy Bureau Jefferson
Director of Bates Fund Operations
ajeffers@bates.edu
207-755-5989


R. Casey Andersen ’12
Gift Planning Officer – Manager of 50th Reunion Giving
randerse@bates.edu
207-755-5976

Lauren Bean
Assistant Director of Annual Giving and Reunion
lbean@bates.edu
207-755-5974

Melody Beaulieu
Administrative Assistant for Annual Giving
mbeaulie@bates.edu
207-755-5991

Jesse Blackburn
Assistant Director of Annual Giving and Reunion
jblackbu@bates.edu
207-755-5990

Heather Creighton
Administrative Assistant for Annual Giving and Reunion
hcreighton@bates.edu
207-786-6225

Sue Estabrook
Assistant Director for Annual Giving and Reunion
sestabrook@bates.edu
207-753-6967

Carly Hopkins
Associate Director of Annual Giving and Reunion
chopkins@bates.edu
207-786-6239

Lynn Keating
Assistant Director of Annual Giving and Reunion
lkeating@bates.edu
207-755-5973

Abigail Rose Albright
Associate Director of Annual Giving and Reunion
arose@bates.edu
207-753-6951


General Annual Giving Contact Info
Email:  batesfund@bates.edu
Phone: 1-888-522-8371
SMS Text Message: 
(207) 386-9010
(207) 386-8860
(207) 386-8734
(207) 386-8294
(207) 386-8183
(207) 386-8045

Parent Giving and Engagement

Emily Bray Levine
Assistant Vice President for Annual Giving
elevine2@bates.edu
207-786-6488


Gina Nordini
Associate Director of Parent Giving and Engagement
gnordini@bates.edu
207-753-6994

Penney Ward
Assistant Director of Parent Giving and Engagement
pward@bates.edu
207-755-5977

Leadership Gifts

Rachel Wray
Senior Director of Corporate and Foundation Relations
rwray@bates.edu
207-786-6240


Jessica Long
Administrative Manager
jlong@bates.edu
207-786-8254

Jolene Hall
Administrative Assistant for Leadership Gifts
jhall3@bates.edu
207-786-6127

Tyler Lussier
Leadership Gifts Officer
tlussier@bates.edu
207-786-6486

Gift Planning Office

Rebecca Lazure
Director of Gift Planning
rlazure@bates.edu
207-786-6476


R. Casey Andersen ’12
Gift Planning Officer – Manager of 50th Reunion Giving
randerse@bates.edu
207-755-5976

Candace Corey P’24
Gift Planning Administrator
ccorey@bates.edu
207-786-6249

Susan B. Dunning
Associate Director of Gift Planning
sdunning@bates.edu
207-786-6246


Contact Information:

Office of Gift Planning
6 Lane Hall
Lewiston, ME 04240
Toll Free: 800-762-3145
giftplanning@bates.edu
www.bates.edu/giftplanning

Donor Relations and Campaign Programs

Cedric Steenberghs
Director of Donor Relations & Principal Gifts Prospect Management
csteenberghs@bates.edu
207-786-8251


Ainsley Parent
Assistant Director of Donor Relations
aparent@bates.edu
207-755-5975

Advancement Services

Trisha Ayers
Assistant Vice President of College Advancement
payersmi@bates.edu
207-786-6253


Peter Bailey
Senior Data Analyst
pbailey@bates.edu
207-755-5995

Jeremy Braz
Associate Director of Advancement Services
jbraz@bates.edu
207-786-6332

Tania Carpentier
Gifts and Biographical Records Specialist
tcarpent@bates.edu
207-786-6236

Eileen Messina
Event and Communications Records Specialist
emessina@bates.edu
207-755-5996

Chris Pelkey
Senior Data Analyst
cpelkey@bates.edu
207-755-5997

Cathy Stevens
Gifts and Biographical Records Specialist
csteven2@bates.edu
207-786-6248

Advancement Research

Trisha Ayers
Assistant Vice President of College Advancement
payersmi@bates.edu
207-786-6253

Jenn Grasso
Director of Research and Prospect Management
jgrasso@bates.edu
207-786-8304


Catherine Griffiths
Senior Researcher
cgriffit@bates.edu
207-786-6237

Joel Raffety
Research Analyst
jraffety@bates.edu
207-786-6435

Alicia Richard
Prospect Management Coordinator
arichard@bates.edu
207-786-6244

Laura M. Webb
Research Associate
lwebb@bates.edu
207-753-6976

A-Z Advancement Directory

Name Email Telephone
R. Casey Andersenranderse@bates.edu207-755-5976
Trisha Ayerspayersmi@bates.edu207-786-6253
Peter Baileypbailey@bates.edu207-755-5995
Lauren Beanlbean@bates.edu207-755-5974
Melody Beaulieumbeaulie@bates.edu207-786-5991
Danielle Beckwithdbeckwit@bates.edu207-786-8344
Jesse Blackburnjblackbu@bates.edu207-755-5990
Jeremy Brazjbraz@bates.edu207-786-6332
Sarah Cameronscameron@bates.edu207-786-6487
Tania Carpentiertcarpent@bates.edu207-786-6236
Candace Coreyccorey@bates.edu207-786-6249
Heather Creightonhcreighton@bates.edu207-786-6225
Stephanie Dumontsdumont@bates.edu207-786-8370
Susan Dunningsdunning@bates.edu207-786-6246
Sue Estabrooksestabrook@bates.edu207-753-6967
Justin Fortierjfortier@bates.edu207-786-8372
Eric Fousheeefoushee@bates.edu207-755-5985
Jenn Grassojgrasso@bates.edu207-786-8304
Shanna Greensgreen@bates.edu207-786-8254
Catherine Griffithscgriffit@bates.edu207-786-6237
Jolene Halljhall3@bates.edu207-786-6127
Carly Hopkinscyeung2@bates.edu207-786-6239
Amy Jeffersonajeffers@bates.edu207-755-5989
Lynn Keatinglkeating@bates.edu207-755-5973
Rebecca Lazurerlazure@bates.edu207-786-6476
Emily Bray Levineelevine2@bates.edu207-786-6488
Jessica Longjlong@bates.edu(207)-786-8254
Tyler Lussiertlussier@bates.edu207-786-6486
Eileen Messinaemessina@bates.edu207-755-5996
Michelle Morinmmorin2@bates.edu207-786-8336
Gina Nordinignordini@bates.edu207-753-6994
Ainsley Parentaparent@bates.edu207-755-5975
Andrew Pelczarapelczar@bates.edu207-755-5918
Chris Pelkeycpelkey@bates.edu207-755-5997
Joel Raffetyjraffety@bates.edu207-786-6435
Abigail Rose Albrightarose@bates.edu207-753-6951
Alicia Richardarichard@bates.edu207-786-6244
Cathy Stevenscsteven2@bates.edu207-786-6248
Cedric Steenberghscsteenberghs@bates.edu207-786-8251
Karolyn Towlektowle3@bates.edu207-786-8371
Penney Wardpward@bates.edu207-755-5977
Laura Webblwebb@bates.edu207-786-6249
Rachel Wrayrwray@bates.edu207-786-6240