Contact

Our working hours are 8 a.m. to 4:30 p.m. EST. Any emails received will be responded to within one business day. We are also happy to meet with you within those times. Our toll-free line (1-888-522-8371) is monitored regularly.

Office of the Vice President for College Advancement

Eric Foushée P’22, P’26
Vice President for College Advancement
efoushee@bates.edu
207-755-5985

Donna Duval
Assistant to the Vice President for College Advancement
dduval@bates.edu
207-786-6245

Alumni Engagement

Heather Corbett
Assistant Vice President for Alumni Engagement
hcorbett@bates.edu
207-753-6930


Danielle Beckwith
Assistant Director of Alumni Digital Engagement
dbeckwit@bates.edu
207-786-8344

Julisa De Los Santos
Director of Alumni & Parent Equity and Inclusion Programs
jdelossa@bates.edu
207-786-8342

Stephanie Dumont
Associate Director of Alumni Engagement
sdumont@bates.edu
207-786-8370

Meredith LaChapelle
Assistant Director of Alumni Engagement
mlachape@bates.edu
207-786-8372

Elizah Laurenceau ’19
Assistant Director of Alumni Engagement, Identity, and Affinity Groups
elaurenc@bates.edu
207-755-5978

Karolyn Towle
Associate Director of Advancement Communications
ktowle3@bates.edu
207-786-8371

Annual Giving and Reunion

Nina Emmi ’10
Senior Director of Annual Giving and Reunion
nemmi@bates.edu
207-786-8255


R. Casey Andersen ’12
Assistant Director of Alumni Giving and Reunion
randerse@bates.edu
207-755-5976

Jesse Blackburn
Assistant Director of Annual Giving and Reunion
jblackbu@bates.edu
207-755-5990

Melody Beaulieu
Administrative Assistant for Annual Giving
mbeaulie@bates.edu
207-755-5991

Carly Hopkins
Associate Director of Annual Giving and Reunion
chopkins@bates.edu
207-786-6239

Amy Bureau Jefferson
Senior Associate Director of Annual Giving and Reunion
ajeffers@bates.edu
207-755-5989

Cindy Levesque
Administrative Assistant to Annual Giving
clevesq2@bates.edu
207-786-6225

Meagan Norman
Associate Director of Annual Giving and Reunion
mpomeroy@bates.edu
207-786-6129

Henry Sauve
Assistant Director of Annual Giving and Reunion
hsauve@bates.edu
207-753-6993

Sarah Tiedemann
Associate Director of Annual Giving and Reunion
stiedema@bates.edu
207-753-6951


General Annual Giving Contact Info
Email:  batesfund@bates.edu
Phone: 1-888-522-8371
SMS Text Message: 
(207) 386-9010
(207) 386-8860
(207) 386-8734
(207) 386-8294
(207) 386-8183
(207) 386-8045

Parent Giving and Engagement

Emily Levine
Director of Parent Giving and Engagement
elevine2@bates.edu
207-786-6488


Penney Ward
Assistant Director of Parent Giving and Engagement
pward@bates.edu
207-755-5977

Leadership Gifts

Erin Brown P’25
Assistant Vice President of College Advancement
ebrown3@bates.edu
207-786-6489


Cary Gemmer ’07
Senior Leadership Gifts Officer
cgemmer@bates.edu
207-755-5988

Shanna Green
Administrative Manager
sgreen@bates.edu
207-786-8254

Jolene Hall
Administrative Assistant to Leadership Gifts
jhall3@bates.edu
207-786-6127

Rich McNeil
Leadership Gifts Officer
rmcneil@bates.edu
207-786-6489

Rebecca Lazure
Leadership Gifts Officer and Gift Planning Officer
rlazure@bates.edu
207-786-6476

Cedric Steenberghs
Leadership Gifts Officer
csteenberghs@bates.edu
207-786-8251

Rachel Wray P’24
Senior Director of Corporate and Foundation Relations
rwray@bates.edu
207-786-6240

Gift Planning Office

Erin Brown P’25
Assistant Vice President of College Advancement
ebrown3@bates.edu
207-786-6489


Candace Corey
Coordinator of Gift Planning
ccorey@bates.edu
207-786-6249

Susan B. Dunning
Associate Director of Gift Planning
sdunning@bates.edu
207-786-6246

Rebecca Lazure
Leadership Gifts Officer and Gift Planning Officer
rlazure@bates.edu
207-786-6476


Contact Information:

Office of Gift Planning
6 Lane Hall
Lewiston, ME 04240
Toll Free: 800-762-3145
giftplanning@bates.edu
www.bates.edu/giftplanning

Donor Relations and Campaign Programs

Christine Marden
Director of Donor Relations
cmarden@bates.edu
207-824-5992


Ainsley Parent
Donor Relations Coordinator
aparent@bates.edu
207-755-5975

Advancement Services

Trisha Ayers
Assistant Vice President of College Advancement
payersmi@bates.edu
207-786-6253


Peter Bailey
Advancement Data Analyst
pbailey@bates.edu207-755-5995

Jeremy Braz
Associate Director of Advancement Services
jbraz@bates.edu
207-786-6332

Tania Carpentier
Gifts and Biographical Records Specialist
tcarpent@bates.edu
207-786-6236

Lysanne Doucette
Information Systems Specialist
ldoucett@bates.edu
207-786-6477

Eileen Messina
Assistant Director of Advancement Services
emessina@bates.edu
207-755-5996

Chris Pelkey
Data Analyst
cpelkey@bates.edu
207-755-5997

Cathy Stevens
Gifts and Biographical Records Specialist
csteven2@bates.edu
207-786-6248

Advancement Research

Jenn Grasso
Director of Research and Prospect Management
jgrasso@bates.edu
207-786-8304


Catherine Griffiths
Senior Researcher
cgriffit@bates.edu
207-786-6237

Joel Raffety
Research Analyst
jraffety@bates.edu
207-786-6435

Alicia Richard
Prospect Management Coordinator
arichard@bates.edu
207-786-6244

Laura M. Webb
Research Associate
lwebb@bates.edu
207-753-6976

A-Z Advancement Directory

NameEmailTelephone
R. Casey Andersenranderse@bates.edu207-755-5976
Trisha Ayerspayersmi@bates.edu207-786-6253
Peter Baileypbailey@bates.edu207-755-5995
Melody Beaulieumbeaulie@bates.edu207-786-5991
Danielle Beckwithdbeckwit@bates.edu207-786-8344
Jesse Blackburnjblackbu@bates.edu207-755-5990
Jeremy Brazjbraz@bates.edu207-786-6332
Erin Brownebrown3@bates.edu207-786-6489
Tania Carpentiertcarpent@bates.edu207-786-6236
Heather Corbetthcorbett@bates.edu207-753-6930
Candace Coreyccorey@bates.edu207-786-6249
Julisa De Los Santosjdelossa@bates.edu207-786-8342
Lysanne Doucetteldoucett@bates.edu207-786-6477
Stephanie Dumontsdumont@bates.edu207-786-8370
Susan Dunningsdunning@bates.edu207-786-6246
Donna Duvaldduval@bates.edu207-786-6245
Nina Emminemmi@bates.edu207-755-6976
Eric Fousheeefoushee@bates.edu207-755-5985
Jenn Grassojgrasso@bates.edu207-786-8304
Cary Gemmercgemmer@bates.edu207-753-6930
Shanna Greensgreen@bates.edu207-786-8254
Catherine Griffithscgriffit@bates.edu207-786-6237
Jolene Halljhall3@bates.edu207-786-6127
Carly Hopkinscyeung2@bates.edu207-786-6239
Amy Jeffersonajeffers@bates.edu207-755-5989
Meredith LaChapellemlachape@bates.edu207-786-8372
Elizah Laurenceauelaurenc@bates.edu207-755-5974
Rebecca Lazurerlazure@bates.edu207-786-6476
Cindy Levesqueclevesq2@bates.edu207-786-6225
Emily Levineelevine2@bates.edu207-786-6488
Christine Mardencmarden@bates.edu207-755-5992
Rich McNeilrmcneil@bates.edu207-786-6489
Eileen Messinaemessina@bates.edu207-755-5996
Meagan Normanmpomeroy@bates.edu207-786-6129
Ainsley Parentaparent@bates.edu207-755-5975
Chris Pelkeycpelkey@bates.edu207-755-5997
Joel Raffetyjraffety@bates.edu207-786-6435
Alicia Richardarichard@bates.edu207-786-6244
Cathy Stevenscsteven2@bates.edu207-786-6248
Cedric Steenburghscsteenburghs@bates.edu207-786-8251
Sarah Tiedemannstiedema@bates.edu207-753-6951
Karolyn Towlektowle3@bates.edu207-786-8371
Penney Wardpward@bates.edu207-755-5977
Laura Webblwebb@bates.edu207-786-6249
Rachel Wrayrwray@bates.edu207-786-6240