Medical Studies Committee

 

Ali Akhtar, Ph.D.
Associate Professor of Religious Studies
Departments of Religious Studies, Asian Studies, and Classical and Medieval Studies
212 Hedge Hall
aakhtar@bates.edu

Cynthia Baker, Ph.D.
Professor
Department of Religious Studies
203 Hedge Hall
cbaker@bates.edu

Karen Daigler, MA (ex-officio)
Director of Graduate and Professional School Advising
Bates Center for Purposeful Work
146 Wood Street
kdaigler@bates.edu

Kathryn Low, Ph.D.
Professor of Psychology
Department of Psychology
370 Pettengill Hall
klow@bates.edu

Joshua G. McIntosh, Ph.D. (ex-officio)
Vice President for Campus Life and Dean of Students
Student Affairs
102 Lane Hall
jmcintos@bates.edu

Bruno F. Salazar-Perea, M.D. (Chair)
Lecturer – Biology, Faculty Fellow for Medical Studies
Department of Biology and Bates Center for Purposeful Work
415 Carnegie Science Hall
bperea@bates.edu

Paula Schlax, Ph.D.
Stella James Sims Professor of Chemistry and Biochemistry
Departments of Chemistry and Biochemistry
311 Bonney Science Center
pschlax@bates.edu

Austin Smith, Ph.D.
Associate Professor of Economics
Department of Economics
Pettengill Hall
asmith13@bates.edu