Meet Our Staff

Directors

Jay Phillips

jphilli2@bates.edu

Director of Facility Services Operations
207-786-6211

Pamela J. Wichroski

pwichros@bates.edu

Director of Capital Planning and Construction
207-786-6212

Work Control Center

Timothy M. Pratt

tpratt@bates.edu

Work Control & IT Systems Manager
207-786-6204
Cutten Maintenance Center

Joy C. Griffiths

jmorgan@bates.edu

Work Control Assistant
207-786-6207
Cutten Maintenance Center

Project Management

Shelby A. Burgau

sburgau@bates.edu

Project Manager
207-755-5914
Cutten Maintenance Center, Room 209

Paul E. Farnsworth

pfarnswo@bates.edu

Senior Project Manager
207-786-6207
Cutten Maintenance Center

Christopher J. Streifel

cstreife@bates.edu

Senior Project Manager
207-786-6213
Cutten Maintenance Center

Jacob A. Kendall

jkendall@bates.edu

Construction Administrator
207-786-6207
Cutten Maintenance Center

Skilled Trades

Robert G. Leavitt

rleavitt@bates.edu

Assistant Director of Maintenance and Operations
207-786-8366
Cutten Maintenance Center

Thomas A. Espeaignnette

tespeaig@bates.edu

Carpentry and Paint Services Manager
207-786-8360
Cutten Maintenance Center

Alan M. Kelley

akelley@bates.edu

Mechanical and Electrical Services Manager
207-786-8365
Cutten Maintenance Center

Custodial Services

Jason P. Morin

jmorin2@bates.edu

Custodial Services Manager
207-786-6209
Cutten Maintenance Center

Vivian C. Snyder

vsnyder@bates.edu

Custodial Supervisor
207-786-6207
Cutten Maintenance Center

Virginia Sturgis

vsturgis@bates.edu

Custodial Supervisor
207-786-8356
Cutten Maintenance Center

Grounds Services

John B. Griffiths

jgriffit@bates.edu

Grounds and Maintenance Manager
207-786-8358
Cutten Maintenance Center

Specialty Services

Robert Comeau

rcomeau@bates.edu

Rental Property Maintenance Manager
207-753-6940
Cutten Maintenance Center

David J. Larrabee

dlarrabe@bates.edu

Residential Facilities Auditor
207-786-6205
Cutten Maintenance Center

Ronald S. McBride

rmcbride@bates.edu

Stockroom Coordinator
207-786-6208
Cutten Maintenance Center

John C. Rasmussen

jrasmus2@bates.edu

Energy Manager
207-755-5913
Cutten Maintenance Center

Thomas K. Twist Jr.

ttwist@bates.edu

Sustainability Manager
207-786-8367
Cutten Maintenance Center, 147 Russell Street